2022 Nevada Endorsements

Early Voting for the General Elections in Nevada are


Saturday, October 22 – Friday, November 4


Election Day is November 8


Make your pledge to vote below to get the latest updates from #OurVoiceNV and reminders straight to your phone!

Whether you’re Black or white, Latino or AAPI, Native or newcomer, voters across the state want the same things: to provide for their families, ensure their children have a bright future and that their family is healthy. Most of us want a state (and country) where we can do more than just get by; we want to thrive in an economy that works for all of us. That’s why when we began our endorsement process, we made sure to put an emphasis on the issues that matter like housing, economic justice and environmental justice. We are proud to endorse these candidates that share #OurVoiceNV for progressive change in Nevada!


We are proud to endorse these candidates that share #OurVoiceNV for progressive change in Nevada!

Cecilia Gonzalez

for Assembly District 16


As a directly impacted person, Cecilia Gonzalez has been a strong advocate for reforming the criminal legal system as an activist and community organizer, before her first term in office. We need lawmakers to be champions, and co-govern with the community, that’s why it’s important to re-elect Cecilia to the State Assembly. In addition to justice, we believe that Cecilia will fight for Nevadans’ right to thrive when it comes to education, women’s health and breaking down systemic racism.

Linda Cavazos

for CCSD Trustee for District G


As we witness school board meetings becoming one of the latest battlegrounds for MAGA voters and conspiracy theorists, too many bad actors have used them for cover to enact their own privatization agenda. That’s why it’s important to re-elect Linda Cavazos to the Clark County School Board. Linda has extensive experience serving the community and working with students. We’ve been proud to work with her for National Voter Registration Day, and gun safety efforts. Linda has also supported youth, and members of the undocumented community seeking mental health services. The school board needs someone with integrity who will not shy from speaking out when other board members lose sight of what’s important for our students: strong public schools. Linda will assure that students, regardless of background, have access to the same opportunities and are listened to and respected so they can achieve their full potential.

Mercedes Krause

for Congressional District 2


Mercedes Krause is an educator, activist and community leader. Years before a bill was drafted in the legislature, Mercedes was teaching PLANistas and community members about the importance of banning racist mascots. She’s supported PLAN’s environmental justice team, and has welcomed PLAN to events hosted by the Indigenous community in Southern Nevada. If elected, Mercedes will be the first Indigenous Congressmember from Nevada. As a member of Congress we believe that Mercedes Krause will be a champion for Black, Indigenous and communities of color by bringing a wealth of knowledge and experience to the halls of Congress. NV02 is worth fighting for, and with Mercedes on the ballot, we’re excited for what’s possible. 

Howard Watts

for Assembly District 15


Howard Watts III worked previously as PLAN’s field director where he led the efforts to register thousands of voters and led electoral campaigns that centered the voices of women and communities of color. As a PLANista and a legislator, Howard has been one of the most credible voices demanding climate justice, and to ensure that there is racial equity in the state’s response to the climate crisis. In addition, Howard has helped pass bills in the legislature to ban racist mascots and the racist “sun-down” siren in Minden.

Aaron Ford

for Attorney General


Before he was AG, and even before he was a State Senator, Aaron Ford has supported PLAN campaigns for citizenship, warrant clearing, LGBTQ rights, voting rights, and racial justice. In his position as an elected official, AG Ford has kept his promise to the community to have an open door. Even when we disagree, we feel like we’ve been heard and respected. Aaron Ford has highlighted the importance of common sense reform of the criminal legal system while in office, and has protected our state amidst an abundance of baseless claims of voter fraud, and worked towards justice for the victims of the opioid crisis. While in the state legislature Aaron Ford championed measures for police accountability, criminal justice reform, reproductive health, and voting rights. We are confident that Attorney General Aaron Ford will continue to focus on justice if re-elected. 

Rueben D’Silva

for Assembly District 28


As a teacher, veteran, immigrant and activist, Reuben D’Silva will bring expansive knowledge and experience to his role as an Assemblyman if elected. As our state continues to rank among the worst in education in the US, it is crucial to have teachers in office to help improve schools and create a better tomorrow for this and future generations of students. Rueben has been a partner with PLAN for many years, allowing us to teach his students about mining, voting rights, and immigration. He is a great mentor to many, and his voice and community-centered leadership is needed in Carson City.

Do you want to know who represents you in your district?

Statewide Ballot Measures


Question 1, Equal Rights Amendment: Yes

Question 2, Minimum Wage: Yes

Governor & Constitutional Statewide Offices


Governor: Steve Sisolak

Attorney General: Aaron Ford

Treasurer: Zach Conine

Secretary of State: Cisco Aguilar

Controller: Ellen Spiegel

State Senate


SD 2: Edgar Flores

SD 8: Marilyn Dondero Loop 

SD 10: Fabian Donate

SD 16: Aaron Sims

SD 20: Daniel Patterson

State Assembly


AD1: Daniele Monroe-Moreno 

AD2: Nick Christensen

AD3: Selena Torres

AD5: Brittney Miller

AD6: Shondra Summers- Armstrong

AD7: C.H. Miller

AD8: Duy Nguyen

AD10: Rochelle Nguyen

AD11: Bea Duran

AD14: Erica Mosca 

AD15: Howard Watts III

AD16: Cecelia Gonzalez

AD18: Venicia Considine

AD20: David Orentlicher

AD21: Elaine Marzola

AD25: Selena La Rue Hatch

AD28: Reuben D’Silva

AD29: Lesley Cohen

AD30: Natha Anderson

AD34: Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod

AD35: Michelle Gorelow

AD37: Shea Backus

AD42: Tracy Brown-May

Education: NSHE, Washoe, & Clark County School Board


CCSD Trustee, District D: Brenda Zamora

CCSD Trustee, District G: Linda Cavazos

WCSD Trustee, District D: Beth Smith

County Elections


Clark County Commissioner, District F: Justin Jones

City Council


North Las Vegas Mayor: Pat Spearman

Las Vegas City Council, Ward 6: Nancy Brune

Judicial Races


Clark County District Court Judge, Department 11: Anna Albertson

LV Justice of the Peace, Dept 6: Jessica Goodey

LV Justice of the Peace, Dept 7: Max Berkley

LV Justice of the Peace, Dept 10: Cybil Dotson

LV Justice of the Peace, Dept 16: Nadia Wood

NLV Municipal Court, Dept 2: Courtney Ketter

Reno Justice of the Peace, Dept 2: Kendra Bertschy

Don't know who your legislator is?

Find out who represents you & your district.